Everybody needs an intro

I guess there needs to be an introduction of sorts.

This has been one hell of a year for me, and I’ve decided to take this opportunity to refocus my life.

In May of 2006 I graduated with a Master’s Degree, and my attempts at finding gratification in the field of publishing have come up empty. As a result, on April 27th, I will no longer work for a small, non-profit publishing house.

I get to spend my summer preparing to become a teacher. In August I will start teaching 7th and 8th grade history, and taking classes towards my PhD at the local university. No longer will I have to force myself to get up and face a day of marketing. Perhaps, if I’m lucky, I also might develop a healthy relationship with food AND learn to love myself.

I guess we’ll see what happens next. 

One response to “Everybody needs an intro

  1. Hey! Who are you? I know you just started fresh at this new blog, but what was your old blog? I’m having a hard time placing you. It would be great to see an “About Me” section. Thanks for stoppin’ by!

Leave a comment