NOT the most important meal of the day

In response to last night’s pleasure-filled 10 minutes of eating an unknown number of Oreos followed later by 2 bowls of Lucky Charms, I did not eat breakfast. That’s right. I was a non-breakfast eating bad-ass today. Suck on that, Mr. Kellogg.

I considered dieting today. I told myself all the usual crap about how now I’ve done it, and it’s time to straighten myself out, you know, do things right. I don’t think that is the answer, though, considering that it was my paltry excuse for breakfast and lunch that led me to binging on cookies last night. Honestly, Oreos aren’t my favorite. They’re just alright for me.

But instead, I decided to eat when I got hungry, and get over myself.

It felt good.

I’ve spent the day reading and doing laundry, and after a brief trip to the grocery store which could have resulted in the purchasing of cake frosting in a can, microwave pizza, and Cheddar and Sour Cream Ruffles (why would a person eat this crap, I ask? I didn’t buy these things, by the way) I’ve enjoyed my time to myself.

Not a bad Saturday, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

