Sky Blue

It is wonderful when you promise yourself that “tomorrow is a new day” and it really IS a new, beautiful day.

Last night was dark and gloomy, both inside my house and outside. I struggled all night long, and realized that I’m doing NOTHING to help myself feel better. I haven’t been working out at all. I haven’t been reflecting, meditating, or praying. I’ve been knee-deep in melancholy, sadness, and self-pity. Avoidance is my favorite past time. Why live life when you can scrape by, travelling from binge, to drink, to sleep? Today, my body is in shock as I am in DAY ONE of turning my life around. I’ve GOT to do something.

And what a new day, it is! We’ve been having pretty crappy weather here recently, but today it looks like the entire earth has been reborn. Of course, I am thrilled. Lord knows, I need some blue sky and sunshine.

Please make it last!

Leave a Reply

