Cookies

So yesterday I ate the cookies.

But what was different, is that I realized that life is a journey. One blip of cookies won’t undo all of the good work I’ve been doing for my face and health. So I just picked myself up and kept going with my eating plan. I felt bad at first, but I could recognize the negativity building inside me. I chose to over look this and move forward. I don’t know if this will be a problem, given my history with eating disorders, but I think that it was a good move, since it stopped me from scheduling a full-blown binge after work yesterday. I considered it, let me be honest. And when I say one blip of cookies, it was more like my LUNCH was entirely made up of cookies. This does not make me a bad person. And last night I rested, then worked out, followed by some cleaning and a light dinner. I had a terrible stomach ache in the evening before bed, and I don’t know if it was the cookies or something else. Regardless, the way I responded to this cookie catastrophe was good, and I’m proud of myself for that.

It’s just cookies, for Christ’s sake. Just cookies. . .

Leave a Reply

