Interesting turn of events

Isn’t it crazy how motivation comes in spurts? One day, I’m face-first in a jar of peanut butter (my evil nemesis), and another I’m feelin’ like a machine.

 Well, today, consider me Robo-nerd.

I am very pumped today about getting my life back in order.

First, a dear friend of mind made a post on his blog that got me thinking about how cruel I am to myself.  If God resides in me, then how can I hate myself?

Second, I’m tired of making excuses for not being who I want to be. I don’t have to binge, I don’t have to have chocolate/crap to make me feel better, and I don’t like how I feel when I don’t workout. I am ready to really work hard to be an athlete and be the active, fit, confident person I’ve always been too scared to be.

Third, I cannot continue to isolate myself from the world.

And finally, waiting until I quit this job to work on myself is a ridiculous waste of time. NOW is the perfect opportunity.

Leave a Reply

