Monday already?

I started keeping a paper journal again. Sure, it’s a lot more tedious than just typing away here at work on wordpress, but it’s also easier to write anytime in a little journal. I’m not going to stop blogging here, though.

I really needed this weekend; my husband and I spent more time together than usual. It was nice to have that again. This summer will practically be heaven–we’ll get to see each other so much.

Eating, I was so-so. Friday night, despite my most sincere attempts, I still hit the cereal that night. Saturday I think I hit it again (damn, my memory sucks right now), and yesterday was finally better. It’s a process, and I have to remember to be good to myself.

I got a few things at the thrift store (the one here kicks A) this weekend and I’m wearing them to work today–a comfortable knee-length black linen skirt with a plaid tie-like belt and a white poplin shirt. Remarkably, I don’t look ridiculous, and I feel like today will be a good day. Dressing comfortably and pulled-together does wonders for your self esteem. I hope I can just keep the positive juices flowing. DH has to work tonight; I need my strength.

One response to “Monday already?

  1. I am glad that you and your DH got to spend some time together, that is always nice. Don’t worry about the cereal, it happens to the best of us.

    Your outfit sounds totally cute and I am sure you are rockin it! I am a thrift store junky and I love coming home with new goodies. One of my problems is buying things that don’t quite fit just because they are a good deal. I am working on it though.

Leave a Reply

