What?

It’s amazing how I can feel a noticeable change in my mood/motivation as the day progresses. I’m going home in 35 minutes, but I am officially aggravated. Nothing happened at work to bring this on, so I can’t really explain it. Things are dreadfully slow right now, so I’ve done my share of reading blogs today. Maybe I’ve been comparing myself to other bloggers–especially academic ones–and feeling disappointed that I’m not where I want to be right now, and things didn’t turn out the way I wanted them to in my professional life. I feel desperate and I want to lash out about it.  

Can my mood stabilize for one friggin’ day? That’s all I’m asking for.

Leave a Reply

