Good Morning

With the rate at which yesterday spiraled into blah, I’m surprised that I didn’t just run out of my house screaming. What happened? I don’t know. Well, I take that back, I do know what happened. I acted a fool, was mean to my husband, and was the epitome of pathetic. At least I took my dog for a walk instead of plummeting head-first into the bottle of wine after work. I did have a glass and a half with dinner, but it was okay.

Oh, I’m wondering if the Propel I drank yesterday, which contains Splenda, was my undoing. Was my dip in mood a result of this? I don’t know. I’m not a scientist, that’s for sure.

My goals for today are to put myself first, in a positive way, which is so hard when I know that I’m going home after work today and I won’t see my husband. It’ll just be me and the dog, which is not bad, but I can get sad when I’m alone. I have so much stuff to do when I get home, though (laundry, vacuuming, cleaning) that I should be busy for a little bit. I’d also like to do some research on a good yoga video. I’m sure I’ll have enough time to do that today at work. UGH.

2 responses to “Good Morning

  1. Sorry things didn’t go so great for you. Being moody sucks, I have that problem too. Did you find a good video yet? Let me know, I am interested in adding yoga about once or twice a week. Email me if you want!

  2. Hope today is turning out to be a little better for you. As for a good yoga video, I highly recommend Shiva Rae’s “Yoga Shakti.” It’s a double disc set that actually allows you to customize your practice…VERY cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

