Dear Headmaster,

I feel like I don’t belong here at work anymore. And frankly, I don’t feel like I will fit in at my school this fall. The headmaster is stringing me along, not giving me much if any information solidifying what I will be teaching in the fall. This morning he told me that he appreciated my “patience”, but I’m not really being patient.

I need a plan. This is unprofessional. How am I supposed to plan with nothing to go on? Nevermind the fact that I don’t see how I’m supposed to teach two different grade levels at the same time. When I suggest coming in and observing, he says that I have to ask the teachers. I don’t know the teachers. Why are they treating me like I’m an outsider? UGH!

They’re not doing a good job of advertising the other positions, either. How can he expect to fulfill the needs of the school without adequate faculty?

Leave a Reply

