The Dumps

Welcome to the Dumps. That’s where I hang nowadays.

Both yesterday and today I dieted. Well, I take that back. I was low-carb dieting until just now when I ate two bowls of Kashi with blueberries and bananas. I couldn’t stand it anymore.

I’m just SO lonely–and when I’m bored and lonely all I think about is how things would be better if I was skinny. Then it snowballs into crash dieting for a few days, then I finally cave and feel bad that I can’t even stick to a stupid diet. It’s hopeless.

Anyway, I hate that lately my blogs have been pathetic. I hope tomorrow is better.

I doubt it, though.

6 responses to “The Dumps

  1. I hope tomorrow (today) is better for you, too. Is there something you can do to take your mind off all this? A healthy distraction? I hate it when I get mired down in the muddy Dumps and it feels like it will never change. It’s so hard to make myself remember that everything changes.

  2. Are you doing OK? I have been reading your blogs for a bit and of late you sound like you are going through a very trying time. Not to sound like a shrink but do you have someone that you can talk to?
    Like Sarah, I also hope for you that your next moment is a better one.
    my thoughts are with you.

  3. I’m okay–thanks guys. I guess my blog has been going down hill lately because I’m so unsure of my future right now. I have a lot of balls up in the air that I’m trying to be patient about, but it’s so hard to do that. I feel like I’ve been floundering for a year!

    I do need a healthy distraction, and someone to talk to, I’m sure. It doesn’t help that DH and I are broke right now because of my lack of employment. I’ll make it, though.
    🙂

  4. hang in there. it will get better!

  5. I am sorry you are going through all of this. If you need a sounding board, send me an email. Hang in there!

    {{{HUG}}}

  6. Hi. Hope you are feeling a bit better.

Leave a Reply

